What is classification 

Living organisms must be classified, in order to compare between them and see the differences between different types of organisms, or categorising something or someone into a certain group or system based on 

How are living things classified


Environmental responses, cells, change and growth, reproduction, having complex chemistry, and homeostasis and energy processing.

All living things can be classified into twelve groups:

mammal, amphibian, reptile, fish, bird, insect, mollusc. crustacean, echinoderm, arachnid, annelid, myriapod.


A good understanding of classification. Well done. CR

Written By 16jack

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *